A Tallahassee Motorcycle Accident Lawyer Explains the Rules Under Florida Law
Many Florida motorcyclists are unaware of the age requirements surrounding wearing helmets. If you are under the age of 21 years old, then you must wear a helmet at all times. However, if you are over 21 and have $10,000 of insurance coverage, you are not required to wear a helmet. An experienced Tallahassee motorcycle accident lawyer can provide you with more information about Florida motorcycle accident law. In the following video, attorney Eric Milles explains the requirements for wearing a helmet while riding a motorcycle in Florida.
If you are under the age of 21, you must wear a helmet at all times when riding a motorcycle in the state of Florida. If you are over the age of 21 and you have medical insurance of at least $10,000, then it is optional.